Jun 10 2013

Bradford Billiard Final – 2013

2013-billiards-final(Left to right)

Richard Lodge & Mark Hirst

Mark Hirst got off to a flying start in the 2 hour final of the Bradford Billiards Championship at The Harold Club with breaks of 50 and 90 in the first half hour, Followed by further runs of 45 and 95 before the half time interval.

Continue reading

Permanent link to this article: http://www.bsa-cuesports.com/billiards/bradford-billiard-final-2013/

Jun 03 2013

Bradford Doubles Final – 2013

Gareth & Anthony Green

 What promised to be a classic encounter between the former 2010 champions Kevin Firth & Dave Stirk, against the defending 2012 champions Gareth Green (who recently qualified for the wuxi classic in china later this month) and his brother Anthony Green lived up to its high hopes.

Continue reading

Permanent link to this article: http://www.bsa-cuesports.com/bradford-snooker/bradford-pairs-final-2013/

May 30 2013

E Rosse Hopkinson Team Snooker Championship Final – 2012/13


Laisterdyke Wmc A (pictured) defeated Lilycroft Wmc B in the E Rosse Hopkinson plate final at Undercliffe Cricket club on Thursday 30th May, Lilycroft B receiving 75 points handicap start.

Continue reading

Permanent link to this article: http://www.bsa-cuesports.com/bradford-snooker/hopkinson-team-championship-final-2013/

May 29 2013

Moorhouse Shield Billiard Title – 2012/13



Great Horton Conservative Club saw off Clayton Rugby A to win the Moorhouse Shield, Bradford’s oldest billiards trophy, at Chapel Green Liberal Club.

Continue reading

Permanent link to this article: http://www.bsa-cuesports.com/billiards/moorhouse-shield-title-2013/

May 26 2013

Yorkshire Snooker Doubles Championship – 2013


Yorkshire Snooker Doubles Champions – 2013

Kevin Firth & Wayne Cooper


Well done to Undercliffe cricket clubs members Kevin & Wayne for wining the Yorkshire Snooker Pairs Championship.

Continue reading

Permanent link to this article: http://www.bsa-cuesports.com/yorkshire-snooker-competitions/yorkshire-snooker-pairs-championship-2013/